Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Rounded Up Crochet Cardigan

Hand crocheted long cardigan. Varied geometric motifs throughout. Matching tie not included. *Cotton, linen, and silk. *Hand wash cold *Import Measurements for Size Medium: Length: 34 "
overall average rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Customer Reviews for Rounded Up Crochet Cardigan
Review 1 for Rounded Up Crochet Cardigan
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Adore
6.9.2012
" I LOVE this cardigan, it works with so, so many things. It dresses up or down very well, and I'm a fan of versatile. The fit was TTS, but I sized up b/c I like my cardis baggy. LOVE! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Rounded Up Crochet Cardigan
Name:
Location:Thunder Bay
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
GORGEOUS
5.29.2012
" I'm not sure what this would look like on anyone who says they don't like it as it is amazing. I purchased the ivory/Beige colour and it is more beige but a great colour. The knit is quality and the sweater can be worn with anything. I don't mind that it doesn't have a belt as I prefer to wear it open. Truly a beautiful piece and worth the money paid. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Rounded Up Crochet Cardigan
Name:
Location:Vancouver, Canada
age:26-30
body type:slender
:)
10.2.2011
" I managed to nab this on sale and love it! It makes any outfit standout, super happy with it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Rounded Up Crochet Cardigan
Name:
Location:Canada
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Surprisingly not for me. :-(
9.19.2011
" I purchased this cardigan several months ago in the shell. I had it store shipped and by the time I saw it in person, it was past the return deadline. Thus, it sits with tags on. :-( Iam a crochet addict. I love long open weave cardigans. I love the natural color, which is a tad darker than the photo. I just really dislike the way the front of this particular cardigan sits. It is the lapel. I just plain hate it! It ruins the entire piece for me. The quality of the crochet is great. It is quite rope like, not soft though. I measure 38-26-36 and ordered a M, which fits well. I am sure most people would love this cardigan, but I hate the lapels and the whole way the upper front looks because of them. I will never wear this, which is sad, because I was excited about ordering it. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
FP New Romantics Crochet Cardigan
4.7 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
Gypsy Lace Dress
4.6 out of 5(55)
 
 
 
Esther's Crochet Fringe Tunic
4.4 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
Hand Crochet Maxi Dress
4.7 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 5 for Rounded Up Crochet Cardigan
Name:
Location:CA Bay Area
age:26-30
body type:petite
Shapeless and cheap looking
7.23.2011
" I thought this would be a quality piece for being priced at $148. Turned out to be really cheap looking (at least the ivory color). Also its big and shapeless. I am 5'4 and 115lbs. Maybe its not meant for petite girls. Mine is going back and I would never consider buying it again (even if its going on sale) as I seriously dont think I would look good in this. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Rounded Up Crochet Cardigan
Name:
Location:Montreal, QC
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Perfect Hippie Chic
6.23.2011
" This sweater is gorgeous! I ended up with both the eggplant colour and the creamy beige. They can be worn so many ways, layered over a simple tank or even over a dress. Throwing it on really gives an outfit an instant thrown together look. I get compliments on it every time I wear either one. This is a statement piece that will last ages if taken care of, definintely worth the price given the quality and fit and general aesthetic. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Rounded Up Crochet Cardigan
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Much prettier than the picture
2.19.2011
" You will love this sweater! The details of the crochet pattern is beautiful and the sweater is very versatile with the ability to be dress down with jeans, or dressed up with boots and sexy leggings. Has a vintage feel to it. I got the cream in my local store but am considering purchasing the purple one. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Rounded Up Crochet Cardigan
Name:
Location:So. Cal
age:36-40
body type:curvy
beautiful accent piece
2.2.2011
" The plum is gorgeous. I originally wanted the ivory color, but tried the plum on in the store. Sold! It's different, and interesting and very pretty. It is long, falling a little below mid thigh, but looks great! I was worried about the other reviews that said it looked too much like macrame, but I don't feel the purple one does. Very classy looking. Beautiful addition to my wardrobe! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Rounded Up Crochet Cardigan
Name:
Location:indiana
age:21-25
body type:petite
gorgeous
1.30.2011
" I tried the shell color on in an XS (5'3'', 110lbs, 32b, XS/0) and it was so so beautiful. The crochet pattern is literally perfect, and the color is a gorgeous creamy-beige that would go with everything. On me it was a good deal longer than it is shown on the model, but that's obviously due to my height. I loved the length though and I felt like it was flattering in the model-off-duty, casual way that oversized stuff can be flattering. I love anything slouchy and bohemian and this sweater was PERFECT! It's the definition of Free People's aesthetic! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Rounded Up Crochet Cardigan
Name:
Location:San Antonio, TX
age:26-30
body type:athletic
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE
1.7.2011
" I love this cardigan it goes with maxi dresses, leggings and a tunic, jeans, skirts, shorts. I got the purple. It comfy and sturdy. Runs pretty true to size. The sleeves are slightly big but I think that's the way it was meant to fit. Im 5ft7in 130lbs and got the small. It also doesnt come with the tie at the waist. I happened to read the fine print of the description and its not included which is strange but ell well. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Rounded Up Crochet Cardigan
Name:
Location:California
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
pretty, but boxy
12.29.2010
" After reading the glowing reviews I decided to try this sweater. It is pretty, but has no shape whatsoever and hangs way too boxy. It is also very long which is great except in combination with the shapelessness it just doesn't work for me. It's also a little too crafty looking for my taste. I love boho, but this is more macramé than updated chic boho. fit is true, but baggy. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Rounded Up Crochet Cardigan
Name:
Location:nj
age:14-20
body type:curvy
really nice
12.25.2010
" exactly as pictured, i got the creme color for christmas and its beautiful, the fabric is strong and comfortable. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Rounded Up Crochet Cardigan
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
So pretty!
12.16.2010
" This is hands-down a winner. It's got such great details, is made of a nice fabric, and it's so artsy and feminine. Hangs nicely on, and you can dress it up or down. This is just one of those items of clothing that can be worn with so much, and that, to my mind, makes it a staple in my wardrobe and closet. I hesitated because of the price, but I'm so happy I splurged! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Rounded Up Crochet Cardigan
Name:
Location:Central Coast, CA
age:31-35
body type:athletic
So Versatile!
11.29.2010
" Ok, this sweater you can wear it all year round with everything!!! So feminine and versatile.
It looks exactly as appears on the picture, the possibilities with this piece are endless.
Go x it!!!
"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Rounded Up Crochet Cardigan
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Love it!
11.28.2010
" I got this cardigan in the plum color, x-small and I love it! it is the perfect fall item!!! Mine didn't come with a belt but I like it better untied. I definitely recommend this to anyone! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Rounded Up Crochet Cardigan
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Great for all seasons
11.28.2010
" Very hippy vintage look. I love the purple. An accessory for a versatile array of outfits. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Rounded Up Crochet Cardigan
Name:
Location:.............
age:14-20
body type:curvy
My Favorite FP Item of November...SO FAR!
11.21.2010
" I haven't been so excited to wear an item of clothing for such a long time! This is truly an amazing, timeless piece that will forever be current and stylish in your closet! I agree with the other reviewer that this runs a tad large but not too large at all. In fact I find the length to be perfect. After all this is a longer, oversized style piece and might not be flattering on shorter people as the fabric might overpower you. I got this in cream (best of the two colors!) in a small (5'6, 130 lbs...) This is something that can be worn all year round--layered with a soft leather jacket and skinny jeans with boots or over a cute little bikini for the beach. The crochet design is gorgeous and simple...I am not normally a fan of crocheted things but this is one of a kind. Each time I wear this, I get many compliments.... truly cannot say enough positive stuff about this. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Rounded Up Crochet Cardigan
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
age:31-35
body type:slender
Just ok for me
11.15.2010
" Ok, I struggled with the rating on this one. I want to give it 3.5 stars but I can't so I'm being generous and giving this a 4 star review. Here's what I don't like first:
It's too big. I bought my normal size, an XS (I'm 5'6", 120 lbs, 32B). It was loose in the arms and very roomy in the body. If you like roomy then you're set. If you don't like roomy and you can size down I would recommend doing so.
I think the cut is too shapeless. This hangs straight down with no fit in the body. It's also pretty long (came down to mid-thigh on me) so it doesn't do anything to show off my curves.
I bought the cream color which actually was just a tad darker in real life than the pics show but it's not bad; just don't expect white.
My review so far sounds negative but I think the cardigan is ok, but just ok. I don't love it and for the price I want to love it so it's going back. Because of the shapelessness of this sweater I think it is just like any other sweater I could buy elsewhere; it doesn't have that unique FP quality that I'm used to.
Oh sweater softness- I give this a 3 out of 5. It's not super soft.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large